Call Now! (210) 782-1344

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Lydia S., San Antonio, TX

Comments: Did not have popcorn acoustic texture. My ceiling is plain acoustic tile that had a large section damaged by water. Javier did excellent work replacing damaged tiles.

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Carlos G., San Antonio, TX

Comments: These guys did what they said they would do and finished the job before they said they would. Great work!

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, San Antonio, TX

Comments: They reaplied popcorn to a couple areas that had sheetrock repairs in the ceiling. The texture they applied was a little lighter than the original, but I'm fussy. The price seemed a bit high for just a couple hours work, but maybe that's the standard.

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Dorothy B., San Antonio, TX

Comments: Love Javier and crew. They put beaded ceiling over all my popcorn. It looks fabulous. They were here on time and accommodated all my request. Covered or moved all my furniture and were very careful. Used them again to paint my kitchen cabinets. Did a fantastic job. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/15/2014 | Author: Spencer H., San Antonio, TX

Comments: Javier responded the same day I sent the request. He was the only contractor to respond the same day. He showed up on time each day and stayed late until the job was complete. They removed the popcorn ceiling, texture, taped and floated all joints, applied a mud-texture to the ceiling and walls, and painted trim and walls. He also hung a ceiling fan. The workmanship was superb. Everything was very clean after they were finished. The price was right. I typically do most of my own work, but will certainly hire JYM again,

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Raymond D., San Antonio, TX

Comments: A very clean and neat job..am very satisfied with the end result quality of work and price quoted met all our needs....will definitely use them in the future...Pat De San Antonio Tx

Review Date: 08/05/2013 | Author: Marco F., San Antonio, TX

Comments: A little more money, but well worth it. Very satistified!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, San Antonio, TX

Comments: The estimate was better that the others I got. They put more detail into the job and they were on time, neat, quiet and finished on schedule.

Review Date: 12/05/2012 | Author: John S., San Antonio, TX

Comments: With an extremely tight schedule to complete our kitchen cabinets before we moved in, they did a fabulous job on time and on budget. We are very pleased with their work.

Review Date: 05/05/2011 | Author: Dan G., San Antonio, TX

Comments: Javier does great work and you can see that he is very knowledgeable. Great prices for the level of work that be does. Always on time and does a great job of managing job clean ups.

Review Date: 03/19/2011 | Author: Phil N., San Antonio, TX

Comments: He provided high quality work in a timely mannor at a good price. When was going to be a few minutes late he called. The job was not only for changing a garage door swing but also painting and reinforcing a joyce in the attic. He did it all in one day without out a problem. I highly recommend him for gental contract work and I saw his apprentice license for electrical.

Review Date: 12/03/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Canyon Lake, TX

Comments: Their price is too high and one reason is they have to drive an hour to get to my house! They need a higher price to help offset wear, tear and gas money. Service Magic should suggest people that live closer for t his type of work. Not going to hire, seemed like nice people. Sandi Koonce